web analytics

A Dance to the Music of Time

A Dance to the Music of Time
Tweet About This TV Show:
Watch Now



Not Rated


2 Minutes


Four-part adaptation of Anthony Powell's 12-volume satirical novel sequence, charting five decades of upper-class life. The series follows the history of a group of friends, starting in their schooldays together, and their lives over the next 50 years. A cast of hundreds includes such notables as James Purefoy, Jonathan Cake, Claire Skinner, Grant Thatcher, James Fleet, Zoë Wanamaker, Sir John Gielgud, Miranda Richardson, David Yelland, Edward Fox and Michael Williams.


Adrian Scarborough
Alan Bennett
Amanda Walker
Andrew Havill
Annabel Mullion
Caroline Harker
Claire Skinner
Colin Baker
Edward Fox
Eileen Atkins
Emily Mortimer
Frank Middlemass
Gillian Barge
Harriet Walter
James Callis
James D'Arcy
James Fleet
James Purefoy
Jamie Glover
Joanna David
John Gielgud
John Standing
Jonathan Cake
Julian Wadham
Lucy Fleming
Mark Dexter
Miranda Richardson
Nicholas Jones
Nicholas Rowe
Nicola Walker
Nigel Lindsay
Oliver Ford Davies
Patrick Godfrey
Paul Brooke
Paul Rhys
Richard Leaf
Robert Pugh
Robin Bailey
Sarah Badel
Simon Russell Beale
Tony Osoba
Zoë Wanamaker



blog comments powered by Disqus