web analytics

Miles Davis: Cool Jazz Sound

Watch Now


Viewer Rating:

Coming Soon


25 Minutes


Exemplary television program with the Miles Davis Quintet featuring John Coltrane, Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers and Jimmy Cobb, and including the Gil Evans Orchestra. The Sound of Miles Davis (New York, April 2, 1959): Miles Davis (tp); John Coltrane (ts); Wynton Kelly (p); Paul Chambers (b); Jimmy Cobb (d); Ernie Royal (tp); Clyde Reasinger (tp); Louis Mucci (tp); Johnny Coles (tp); Emmett Berry (tp); Frank Rehak (tbn); Jimmy Cleveland (tbn); Bill Elton (tbn); Rod Levitt (tbn); Julius Watkins (french horn); Bob Northern (french horn); Bill Barber (tuba); Danny Bank (bass clarinet); Romeo Penque (woodwinds); Eddie Caine (woodwinds). Performance includes So What, The Duke, Blues for Pablo and New Rhumba.


John Coltrane
Miles Davis

blog comments powered by Disqus