web analytics

Fire of Conscience

Watch Now

Rating:


Viewer Rating:


Coming Soon

Runtime:


106 Minutes

Overview:


In the vein of Hard Boiled, Infernal Affairs and Reservoir Dogs comes this hard-hitting action-thriller from rising director Dante Lam. Esteemed investigator Captain Manfred (Leon Lai, Bodyguards and Assassins) is at a crossroads in life when he's assigned to the case of a lethal car accident and the death of a prostitute. Working with him is aggressive Inspector Kee, who's determined to rise in the fast-paced world of Hong Kong law enforcement. Opposites in every way, Manfred finds himself in the unexpected position of defending his partner when he's linked to the crimes, and he's soon swept up into a shadowy world of dirty politics, graphic murders and dangerous secrets. Co-starring Vivian Hsu and Michelle Ye, it's a daring and explosive entry in to "Asia noir" genre with a no-holds-barred fight to the finish that will take your breath away.

Cast:

Charles Ying Cheong-Yau
Leon Lai Ming
Liu Kai-Chi
Michelle Ye
Michelle Ye Xuan
Richie Ren
Tan Kai
Tang Yan
Vivian Hsu
Wang Baoqiang
Wilfred Lau

Genres:

Action
Crime
Mystery

blog comments powered by Disqus